IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT

FOR THE DISTRICT OF NEW MEXICO

IN THE MATTER OF: THE CJA PANEL FOR THE DISTRICT OF NEW MEXICO

Misc. No. 11-MC-00004-5

ORDER ESTABLISHING CJA PANEL OF ATTORNEYS

THIS MATTER comes before the Court pursuant to 18 U.S.C. § 3006A and § 5 of

the CJA Plan for the District of New Mexico adopted by the Court in 2004. This Order

supercedes the "Order Establishing CJA Panel of Attorneys" Misc. No. 10-MC-0004-2,

entered on January 14, 2010. The Court has reviewed the applications for membership on

the CJA Panel, has considered the recommendations of the CJA Panel Committee, and

orders as follows.

The following attorneys are appointed to the **General Felony Panel** for the term specified after their name. An asterix (*) denotes a Spanish speaker.

Albuquerque Division

- Gregory Acton (2011)* Stephen D. Aarons (2013)* Dawn T. (Penni) Adrian (2011) Michael Alarid (2012) Roberto Albertorio (2013)* Darrell Allen (2013) Angela Arellanes (2012)* Ahmad Assed (2013) James P. Baiamonte (2013) Billy Blackburn (2011) Jason Bowles (2011) Kimberly S. Brusuelas (2012)* Edward O. Bustamante (2011)* Mark Chouinard (2012) Robert Cooper (2011)* Robert (B.J.) Crow (2011)
- Michael V. Davis (2011) Henry E. de la Garza (2012)* Mark H. Donatelli (2011) Leon Encinias (2013)* Todd Farkas (2013) Charles Fisher (2013) Matthew L. Garcia (2012) Kenneth A. Gleria (2011)* Robert J. Gorence (2011) Marc A. Grano (2012) Joseph James Gribble (2013) J. Miles Hanisee (2013) D. Erick Hannum (2013) Jerry Daniel Herrera (2011) Todd Hotchkiss (2011) Zachary Ives (2012)

Erlinda Johnson (2012)* P. Jeffrey Jones (2013)* Christin K. Kennedy (2012)* Liane E. Kerr (2012)* Kirtan Khalsa (2013) Charles E. Knoblauch (2012) Donald F. Kochersberger III (2011) Floyd W. Lopez (2012)* Martin Lopez, III (2011) Marc Lowry (2012) Jean A. McCray (2012)* Clifford M. McIntyre (2011) Kimberly A. Middlebrooks (2011) Carolyn M. (Cammie) Nichols (2013) Arturo B. Nieto (2013)* David L. Plotsky (2011)* Susan M. Porter (2013)* Lupe H. Preciado (2012)* Jeff Rein (2013) Joseph N. Riggs (2012) Donavon Roberts (2012)

Jacquelyn Robins (2011) Joe M. Romero, Jr. (2011)* Keith R. Romero (2011)* John F.M. Samore (2012) Dorothy C. Sanchez (2013)* Sara N. Sanchez (2011) Phillip G. Sapien (2011)* Peter Schoenburg (2011) Richard S. Shine (2012) Amy Sirignano (2011) David Streubel (2011) Dan Tallon (2013) Armando Torres (2011)* Francisco Velasquez (2011)* Ryan Villa (2012) Jerry A. Walz (2011)* Michelle Warren (2013) Laurence Val Whitley (2013)* Benjamin Clyde Wilson (2012)* Samuel L. Winder (2012) Harry Zimmerman (2013)

Las Cruces Division

Estevan Lorenzo Almanza (2013)* Howard Anderson (2013)* Mario A. Carreon (2012)* Richard C. Cauble (2012)* Mark D'Antonio (2013) Ken Del Valle (2011)* Charles Joseph McElhinney (2012) Mario Esparza (2011)* Santiago Hernandez (2013)* Stephen E. Hosford (2011) Richard Jewkes (2012) Jess R. Lilley (2011) Marcia Milner (2011)* Orlando Mondragon (2013)* Noel Orquiz (2013)* F. Mario Ortiz (2013)* Edith Marie Reeves (2013)* Paul J. Rubino (2011)* Leon Schydlower (2011)* Bernadette Sedillo (2011)* Eduardo Solis (2013)* Mary Stillinger (2013)* Cesar Pierce Varela (2011)* Anthony W. White (2011)*

The following attorneys are appointed to the **Complex Case Panel** for the same term for which they are appointed to the general felony panel unless otherwise indicated:

Albuquerque Division

Stephen D. Aarons Dawn T. (Penni) Adrian Roberto Albertorio James P. Baiamonte Billy Blackburn Jason Bowles Edward O. Bustamante Robert Cooper Michael V. Davis, Mark H. Donatelli Todd E. Farkas Charles Fisher Kenneth A. Gleria Robert J. Gorence J. Miles Hanisee

Jerry Daniel Herrera Todd Hotchkiss Erlinda Johnson Kirtan Khalsa Kimberly A. Middlebrooks Carolyn M. "Cammie" Nichols David Plotsky Donavon Roberts Jacquelyn Robins Joe M. Romero, Jr. Keith R. Romero Peter Schoenburg Amy Sirignano David Streubel Armando Torres

Las Cruces Division

Richard C. Cauble Mark D'Antonio Ken Del Valle Mario Esparza Jess R. Lilley Paul J. Rubino Leon Schydlower Bernadette Sedillo Mary Stillinger Cesar Pierce Varela Anthony W. White

The following attorneys are appointed to the Auxiliary Panel for misdemeanor

and material witness matters:

Albuquerque Division

Aamara Aaron (2012)* Scott Aaron (2012) Gregory Acton (2011) Sandy Barnhart y Chavez (2012) Carey Bhalla (2012) Natalie Bruce (2013) Mary V. Carmack (2013) Judith Caruso (2012) * M. David Chacon (2012)* Russell Clark (2012) Todd A. Coberly (2013) Robert B. J. Crow (2011) Jason Flores-Williams (2013) Grieta Gilchrist (2011) Ladonna L. Giron (2012) Mark A. Grano (2012)* Angelica Hall (2013) Todd Hotchkiss (2011)

Whitney Johnson (2011) Kirtan Khalsa (2013) Donald F. Kochersberger (2011) Anna Lehnert (2012) William T. MacPherson (2012) Jack Mkhitarian (2013) Marc A. Reitman (2012)* Roman R. Romero (2012)* Daniel Salazar (2011)* Ron Sanchez (2013) David R. Silva (2011)* Amy Sirignano (2011) Andras Szantho (2013) Peter Tasso (2012) Lisa Torraco (2012) Arthur Vargas (2012) John C. Young (2013) Harry Zimmerman (2013)

Las Cruces Division

Estevan Almanza (2013) Roseanne Camunez (2012) Angelica B. Carreon (2013)* Alfonso Cota (2011)* Timothy Garner (2011) Peter Joseph Giovanni (2012)* Thomas Guerra (2012) Carlos Ibarra (2013) Dania Johnson (2011) Darren Kugler (2011) Patrick Lara (2012)* Brandon Lettunich (2011) Morgan Lyman (2013) Charles J. McElhinney (2012) Gerard Montrose (2012) Pedro Pineda (2012)* Edith Marie Reeves (2013) Robert Turner (2012)* James R. Walker (2011) Barrett T. Wood (2011)

In addition to attorneys appointed to the general felony panel, the following attorneys are appointed to the **Appeals and Habeas Corpus** panel. An attorney appointed in a criminal matter must perfect an appeal if requested by the client to do so. The Tenth Circuit will determine counsel on appeal:

- Richard Cauble (2012) David Chacon (2012) Todd A. Coberly (2013) Scott M. Davidson (2012) Charles Joseph McElhinney (2012) Todd E. Farkas (2013) Matthew L. Garcia (2012) Cori A. Harbour (2011) D. Eric Hannum (2010) J. Miles Hanisee (2013)
- Todd Hotchkiss (2011) Zachary Ives (2012) Liane Kerr (2012)* Kirtan Khalsa (2010) Marc M. Lowry (2012) Kathleen A. McGarry (2010) Jody Neal-Post (2013) B. Kay Shafer (2011) Mary Stillinger (2013) Peter Tasso (2012) Harry Zimmerman (2013)

All other applications and requests are DENIED.

Bruce D. Black Chief United States District Judge

M. Christina Armijo United States District Judge

Robert C. Brack

Robert C. Brack United States District Judge

Judith C. Herrera United States District Judge

James A. Parker Senior United States District Judge

Martha Vázquez /

United States District Judge

William P. Johnson United States District Judge

Good 10 mm

James O. Browning United States District Judge

John Edwards Conway Senior United States District Judge

C. LeRoy Hansen Senior United States District Judge

Notices

1:11-mc-00004 Administrative Orders

U.S. District Court

District of New Mexico - Version 4.0.3

Notice of Electronic Filing

 The following transaction was entered on 2/17/2011 at 11:10 AM MST and filed on 2/17/2011

 Case Name:
 Administrative Orders

 Case Number:
 1:11-mc-00004

 Filer:
 Document Number: 5

Docket Text: ORDER: The CJA Panel for the District of New Mexico. Order Establishing CJA Panel of Attorneys. (jkb)

1:11-mc-00004 Notice has been electronically mailed to:

Stephen Wright Stephen_Wright@nmcourt.fed.us

1:11-mc-00004 Notice has been delivered by fax to:

1:11-mc-00004 Notice has been delivered by USPS to:

The following document(s) are associated with this transaction:

Document description:Main Document Original filename:n/a Electronic document Stamp: [STAMP dcecfStamp_ID=1167529506 [Date=2/17/2011] [FileNumber=3591658-0] [3efe7744eaeab6ae40c44aa56b21c93af1c7fc1ab40156bc76467a761c9b7b99bd8 fb349365b87d736890fd7af02403478592fdb9947cfaf86435c42c5689a71]]