IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT
UNITED STATES DISTRICT COUR
DISTRICT OF NEW MEXICO

FOR THE DISTRICT OF NEW MEXICO

FOR THE DISTRICT OF NEW MEXICO

12 DEC 10 PM 3: 44

IN THE MATTER OF FILLING THE MASTER JURY WHEELS FOR THE THREE JURY DIVISIONS OF THIS DISTRICT

CLERK-ALBUQUERQUE

12-MC-00004-37

### **ORDER**

THE COURT, pursuant to 28 U.S.C. 1861, *et. seq.*, and desiring to fill the Master Jury Wheels for each of the three jury divisions in this District, has determined that 13,600 names be placed in the Northern Division Jury Master Wheel, 36,000 names be placed in the Central Division Master Jury Wheel, and 30,400 names be placed in the Southern Division Master Jury Wheel.

Such names will be randomly drawn from New Mexico county voter registration lists in accordance with this Order.

The selection will be by random number, the random numbers to be generated with a seed (start) number selected by the Court. The seed number will be five (5) digits long and each digit shall be randomly drawn from a series of numbers from 0 thru 9. After each digit is selected, it will be recorded and the number placed back into the draw. The number is recorded in order of the draw from left to right.

Pursuant to 28 U.S.C § 1878, at the option of the Court, jurors are summoned and qualified in a single procedure, in lieu of two separate procedures otherwise provided by the Jury Selection and Service Act. The Court will indeed utilize a "one-step" procedure for the 2013-2014 Master Wheel.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ORDERED that the seed number 3 6 5 3 2 randomly drawn by the Court publicly as presented above, be used to provide the total number of names required for the three Master Jury Wheels.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Master Wheel vendor Michael Sutera, using the above seed number and the list of registered voters of the following counties, shall compile and maintain the Master Jury Wheel for:

- The Northern Jury Division: Colfax, Curry, De Baca, Guadalupe, Harding, Los Alamos, Mora, Quay, Rio Arriba, San Miguel, Santa Fe, Taos, Roosevelt, and Union;
- The Central Jury Division: Bernalillo, Cibola, McKinley, Sandoval, San Juan,
   Socorro, Torrance, and Valencia; and
- The Southern Jury Division: Catron, Chaves, Doña Ana, Eddy, Grant, Hidalgo,
   Lea, Lincoln, Luna, Otero, and Sierra.

The number of names selected from the voter registration list of each county within a jury division will be such to ensure that each county in the jury division is substantially proportionately represented in the Master Jury Wheel that is being formed.

DONE at Albuquerque, New Mexico, this 10th day of December, 2012.

CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE

M. CHRISTINA ARMIJO

# **Notices**

## 1:12-mc-00004 In Re Administrative Orders

#### **U.S. District Court**

## District of New Mexico - Version 4.2

# **Notice of Electronic Filing**

The following transaction was entered on 12/10/2012 at 5:45 PM MST and filed on 12/10/2012

**Case Name:** In Re Administrative Orders

**Case Number:** 1:12-mc-00004

Filer:

**Document Number: 37** 

**Docket Text:** 

ORDER: Filling the Master Jury Wheels for the Three Jury Divisions of this District (na)

1:12-mc-00004 Notice has been electronically mailed to:

1:12-mc-00004 Notice has been delivered by fax to:

1:12-mc-00004 Notice has been delivered by USPS to:

The following document(s) are associated with this transaction:

**Document description:** Main Document

Original filename:n/a

**Electronic document Stamp:** 

[STAMP dcecfStamp\_ID=1167529506 [Date=12/10/2012] [FileNumber=4909709-0] [10cd043e9acdf48f00d938ed00c4ff80ecc9a33d1a2d90f3b2d6454889697716b2 f850a9f14c0bde115e0c9f0208d755ae9c138aab2d78b9a07b1564f41cf119]]

1 of 1 12/10/2012 5:45 PM