You are here


The court is closed on the following federal holidays:

  • New Year's Day (January 1)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday (3rd Monday in January)
  • Washington's Birthday / Presidents Day (3rd Monday in February)
  • Memorial Day (Last Monday in May)
  • Juneteenth National Independence Day¬†(June 19)
  • Independence Day (July 4)
  • Labor Day (1st Monday in September)
  • Columbus Day (2nd Monday in October)
  • Veterans Day (November 11)
  • Thanksgiving Day (4th Thursday in November)*
  • Christmas Day (December 25)

When the holiday falls on a Saturday, the federal holiday is observed on the Friday before.
When the holiday falls on a Sunday, the federal holiday is observed on the following Monday.

*Unless otherwise indicated, the Court will be open on the Friday after Thanksgiving.